Plastic artist

Paintings, sculptures, installations

Anne Delfieu shows strange assemblages whose meaning escapes analysis, but whose algebra is reassuring. These are calm and silent works that the eye explores with pleasure, without paying attention to the slight vibrations which gradually creep into the wanderings of the gaze. The bark, the networks, the reliefs in fact form real light traps where attention is lost. The roughness of their surfaces, the regularity of their meanders come to breathe memories from elsewhere, old impressions of travel, some repetitive music.

For several years, Anne Delfieu has been working on monumental ephemeral works in situ, in forests, gardens, against trees. In her tussle with nature, she seeks the opportunity to draw places of transparency in the landscape that the mind will inhabit. In turn, the work that she presents in the gallery consists of trying to bring these elements from the outside into the intimate. A slow transfiguration between the natural and the artificial, already dear to the humanists of the Renaissance.

His latest epoxy creations are part of the same approach, evoking the element of "water" whose dark backgrounds question the why of nothingness.

John misik

News

PeauOurs.jpg
Ratilly.jpeg

Anne Delfieu exhibits at the Château de Ratilly

from May 19 to October 31, 2021

172 Ratilly

89520 Treigny-Perreuse-Sainte-Colombe

News

Foudroyé.jpg

Anne Delfieu exhibits at Papiers d'Art

from June 24 to July 31, 2021

30, rue Pastourelle 75003 Paris

Anne Delfieu.jpeg

After her training at the ENAD in Aubusson, Anne Delfieu discovered wood and cardboard which remain her favorite materials. From his hands are born forms related to the elements of nature, miraculous "geometries" reminiscent of branches, bark of trees or mineral aspects ("Asphalts", "Pebbles") or even the dance of weft and textile warp. and the glow of the brick tiles.

Her art, between graphics / painting / sculpture, is similar to the work of Andy Goldsworthy and Bob Verschueren when Anne Delfieu intervenes on a natural site: La Bambouseraie (Gard), The Luxembourg garden (Paris)… Everything is conceived, s' builds up and "disappears" in place. Many authors have written about her work: Lydia Harambourg, Guy Gilsoul, Claude Lorent, Jean-Yves Mesguich, John Misik, Roger Pierre Turine… She has also illustrated the poetry books of Gérard Noiret and Pascal Commère… (Ed. MM)

Anne D_w.jpg

Artiste plasticienne

Peintures, sculptures, installations

Anne Delfieu montre d’étranges assemblages dont la signification échappe à l’analyse, mais dont l’algèbre rassérène. Il s’agit là d’ouvrages calmes et silencieux que l’oeil explore avec plaisir, sans prendre garde aux légères vibrations qui s’insinuent peu à peu dans les errances du regard. Les écorces, les réseaux, les reliefs forment en effet de véritables pièges à lumière où l’attention se perd. La rugosité de leurs surfaces, la régularité de leurs méandres viennent souffler des souvenirs d’ailleurs, d’anciennes impressions de voyages, quelque musique répétitive.

Depuis plusieurs années, Anne Delfieu travaille à de monumentales œuvres éphémères in situ, dans des forêts, des jardins, contre des arbres. Dans son empoignade avec la nature, elle recherche l’opportunité de dessiner dans le paysage des lieux de transparence que l’esprit habitera. À son tour, le travail qu’elle présente en galerie consiste à tenter de ramener ces éléments de l’extérieur dans l’intime. Lente transfiguration entre le naturel et l’artificiel déjà chère aux humanistes de la Renaissance.

Ses dernières créations en époxy participent de la même démarche, en évoquant l’élément  « eau » dont les fonds sombres interrogent sur le pourquoi du néant.

John Misik

Biographie

Après sa formation à l'ENAD d'Aubusson, Anne Delfieu découvre le bois et le carton plat qui demeurent ses matériaux de prédilection. De ses mains naissent des formes apparentées aux éléments de la nature, des « géométries » miraculeuses rappelant des branchages, des  écorces d’arbres ou des aspects minéraux (« Asphaltes », « Galets ») ou même la danse de trame et de chaîne textile et l’incandescence des tuiles en brique.

Son art, entre graphisme / peinture / sculpture, s’apparente au travail de Andy Goldsworthy et Bob Verschueren lorsque Anne Delfieu intervient sur un site naturel : La Bambouseraie (Gard), Le jardin du Luxembourg (Paris)… Tout se conçoit, s’édifie et « disparaît » sur place. De nombreux auteurs ont écrit sur son travail :  Lydia Harambourg, Guy Gilsoul, Claude Lorent, Jean-Yves Mesguich, John Misik, Roger Pierre Turine… Elle a également illustré les livres de poésie de Gérard Noiret et Pascal Commère… (Ed.  MM)

©2020 Anne Delfieu

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now